LEFTWICH LAB

MECHANICAL AND AEROSPACE ENGINEERING

People

Faculty

Megan C. Leftwich

Assistant Professor
mleftwich@gwu.edu


Postdocs

Gino Perrotta, PhD

gperrotta@email.gwu.edu
Project: The surface effects of sea lion skin


Grad Students

Alexa Baumer

abaumer@gwmail.gwu.edu u 
PhD student
Project: Unsteady flow between flexible cylinders

Elizabeth Gregorio

egregorio@gwmail.gwu.edu
PhD student
Project: Human diving mechanics




Adity Kulkarni

adityakulkarni@gwmail.gwu.edu
MS student
Project: Shape changing, bio derived UUVs

Eli Kashi

ekashi@gwmail.gwu.edu
MS student
Project: The hydrodynamics of sea lion swimming


Undergrads

Melody Weigle

maweigel@gwmail.gwu.edu
Project: Properties of synthetic human cervixes

Alexis Amechi

aamechi@gwmail.gwu.edu
Project: Contracting uterus apparatus/sea lion forflipper robot



Paige Codrington

pcodrington@gwmail.gwu.edu
Project: Insufficient cervix measurements


 

Visitors

Mady Corrigan                                                                        Alexander Kao-Sowa

Holton Arms High School                                                                   Thomas Jefferson High School
Project: 3D tracking of sea lion foreflippers                                        Project: 3D tracking of sea lion foreflippers

Julie Hirsch

Holton Arms High School
Project: Automated object recognition

 


Alums

Chen Friedman

Postdoc, 2016

Current location:Aurora Flight sciences, Manassas, VA

Andrea Lehn

BS, 2015

Current location: PhD candidate at MIT

Rahi Patel

BS, 2017

Current location: PhD candidate at Carnegie Mellon



Colin Parker

PhD, 2017

Current location: US NAVSEA, Carderock, MD

Danielle Barsky

MS, 2014

Current location: Arup Corporation, Washington, DC

Matt Glasstone

BS, 2015

Current location: Dyson

Ray Hummels

BS, 2018

Current location:

Skip to toolbar